Frisco College Baseball Classic

Behold College baseball fans! The 2023 Frisco College Baseball Classic is coming up and it’s ready to rock Riders Field with some of the most epic college baseball games this country has ever seen. From home runs to dominance on the mound, it’s sure to be a classic that you won’t want to miss.

The annual Frisco College Baseball Classic is entering its seventh season and will feature four of the top college baseball teams in the country. The event will be played at Riders Field in Frisco, TX from March 3-5, 2023.

D1 Baseball has each of this year’s Frisco Classic participants ranked in the top 100: Mississippi State (3), Oklahoma University (23), California (85) and Ohio State (83).

Oklahoma was the runner-up in the 2022 College World Series, being swept by Ole Miss.

The Oklahoma Sooners, California Golden Bears and Mississippi State Bulldogs will all be making their second appearance at the Frisco Classic. The Bulldogs won the Classic in 2019, so they’ll be looking to become the second team to win it twice.

The Arizona Wildcats were Champions of the Classic in 2021 and 2017.

The 2023 Frisco College Baseball Classic Schedule

Day 1 – March 3, 2023

California vs Oklahoma – 2 pm CT

Ohio State vs Mississippi State- 6 pm CT

Day 2 – March 4, 2023

Oklahoma vs Mississippi State- 1 pm CT

California vs Ohio State – 5 pm CT

Day 3 – March 5

Mississippi State vs California- 11 am CT

Ohio State vs Oklahoma – 3 pm CT

Previous Frisco College Baseball Classic Champions

  • 2022: Wichita State Shockers
  • 2021: Arizona Wildcats
  • 2020: UCLA Bruins
  • 2019: Mississippi State Bulldogs
  • 2018: Louisiana Tech
  • 2017: Arizona Wildcats

Make sure to mark your calendars and plan to attend the 2023 Frisco College Baseball Classic. It’s sure to be a memorable event. Click here to get your tickets.

Trust us when we say you won’t want to miss the 2023 Frisco College Baseball Classic. It’ll be here before we know it! We’re excited to see who will come out on top!