Arizona Complex League to begin June 6th

The Arizona Complex League is set to begin play on Monday June 6, 2022. The Arizona Complex League (ACL) is what was formerly known as the Arizona League (AZL). It is a minor league baseball rookie-level league in Phoenix, Arizona.

It is made up of 18 teams and each team in the Cactus League has at least one team that participates.

Currently there is no limit to the number of players that can be on a roster but no team is able to carry more than three players who have four of more years of minor league experience.

The current Arizona Complex League teams

WestACL AthleticsAthleticsFitch Park12,500
ACL CubsCubsSloan Park15,000
ACL D-BacksDiamondbacksSalt River Fields at Talking Stick11,000
ACL Giants BlackGiantsScottsdale Stadium12,000
ACL Giants OrangeGiantsScottsdale Stadium12,000
ACL RockiesRockiesSalt River Fields at Talking Stick11,000
CentralACL AngelsAngelsTempe Diablo Stadium9,558
ACL Brewers BlueBrewersAmerican Family Fields of Phoenix10,000
ACL DodgersDodgersCamelback Ranch13,000
ACL GuardiansGuardiansGoodyear Ballpark10,311
ACL RedsRedsGoodyear Ballpark10,311
ACL White SoxWhite SoxCamelback Ranch13,000
WestACL Brewers GoldBrewersAmerican Family Fields of Phoenix10,00p
ACL MarinersMarinersPeoria Sports Complex12,339
ACL PadresPadresPeoria Sports Complex12,339
ACL RangersRangersSurprise Stadium10,500
ACL Royals BlueRoyalsSurprise Stadium10,500
ACL Royals GoldRoyalsSurprise Stadium10,500

Each team will play a 55-game regular season followed by a post-season.

The ACL Rockies were the 2021 Arizona Complex League Champions although there was no post-season.

The brand of baseball used is Rawlings.